How to make it for yourself

11/30/2018

Instructions

You'll first need to cream your butter to a nice consistency then mix slowly adding the sugar. After that, you'll need to add the egg, milk, and vanilla, mix till it is all mixed, then you will want to add your dry ingredients. First add your flour, (For me I used gluten-free flour, so I think you can use any kind, but you might want to stick to regular flour, our cookies were kind of drier than I expected but that could be for some other reasons, they are still tasty though!) Then you'll want to add your baking powder and salt, mix to a right consistency. Now I don't know if I didn't add enough liquids or something, cause the dough for me was pretty crumbly and wanted to fall apart, it still stuck together but if I tried to roll it, it would break apart. I hope that that is how it supposed to be but who knows I'll just have to keep trying I guess. But now you'll want to ready your pans and roll balls 1.5" but I just rolled randomly. Now this part is up to you on how you want to add the cinnamon sugar mixture, I myself just spread the mix onto the pan and lightly rolled the dough balls in it so they got covered, but when I ended up taking them out of the oven, the leftover cinnamon sugar had melted into a hard candy like shards. But I think that if you just have a separate bowl and just roll the ball of dough in there then put it on the pan it might be less messy. Now after you've covered them you'll have wanted to preheat the oven to 375° you'll want to bake for about 12-15 minutes. Now a good method to do to check if they are fully cooked and not underbaked is the toothpick method, where you take a toothpick and stick it in a couple of cookies and pull it out, if there are crumbs or goo on it then you need to bake for a few more minutes, you want to do this with at least 2-3 cookies because sometimes it won't stick to the toothpick due to the heat. Then you'll want to let them cool for a few minutes then enjoy. Now another tip is to leave them on the pan, some people will put their cookies on a cooling rack to get it fully cooled, but what most don't know, is that in doing so you also are taking away moisture and leaving it to get dry and crumbly, now I don't know about you, but I don't want my cookies to fall and break in half mid-bite.

Ingredients

½ cup butter- A whole stick of butter

¾ cup sugar

1 egg

1 TBSP milk

1 tsp vanilla

1.5 cup flour

¾ tsp baking powder

¼ tsp salt


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started